BREAKING: APC’s Abiru wins Lagos east senatorial seat, floors PDP


Tokunbo Abiru, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the Lagos east bye-election, has been declared winner of the December 5 polls.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), announced that the APC polled a total of 89, 204 votes.

The main opposition party, the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, and its candidate, Babatunde Gbadamosi, secured 11, 257 votes.

The APC candidate won with a wide margin in all the five LGAs in the senatorial district.

See results:


APC: 17,728

PDP: 2,067


APC: 22,213

PDP: 1,826

Ibeju Lekki

APC: 16,336

PDP: 937


APC: 19,204

PDP: 3,766


APC: 13,723

PDP: 2,661