Copa del Rey: Seven teams qualify for round of 16 [Full list]

Seven teams have qualified for the Copa del Rey round of 16 following the conclusion of Tuesday’s round of 32 fixtures.

Real Madrid got the better of Cacereno at Estadio Príncipe Felipe to clinch their place in the Copa del Rey last 16.

Rodrygo scored the only goal of the match in the second half to give Carlo Ancelotti’s side the victory over Cacereno.

Other teams that qualified for the last 16 are Espanyol, Valencia, Villarreal, Levante, AD Ceuta and Sporting Gijon.

Espanyol defeated Celta Vigo 3-1, and Valencia won La Nucia 3-0, Villarreal thrashed FC Cartagena 5-1, Levante defeated Getafe 3-2, AD Ceuta won 1-0 against Elche, and Sporting Gijon defeated Rayo Vallecano 2-0.

The remaining round of 32 fixtures will take place today and tomorrow.

Intercity will host Barcelona on Wednesday night, while Atletico Madrid will tackle Oviedo in an away tie, among other fixtures.