Tribunal sacks Kano governor, declares APC winner

The Governorship Election Petition Tribunal sitting in Kano has declared Nasiru Yusuf Gawuna of the All Progressives Congress, APC, winner of the Kano governorship election.

The tribunal gave the final judgement after cancelling some votes recorded by the NNPP candidate and Kano Governor, Abba Kabir Yusuf.

The Presiding Judge, Justice Oluyemi Akintan Osadabey, said the margin of votes scored by the NNPP was not enough to gives Abba Kabir Yusuf victory because most of the votes were invalid.

Details later…