12 States, FCT get new Police Commissioners in major shake up


The Inspector-General of Police, Usman Baba has posted Commissioners of Police to thirteen State Commands including the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

Force Public Relations Officer, Frank Mba made the announcement in a statement on Friday.

The spokesman said the appointment was for for greater efficiency, internal security stabilization and renewed vigor in the fight against crime.

The postings as follows: Nasarawa Command, CP Soyemi Musbau Adesina; Taraba Command, CP Abimbola Shokoya; Niger Command, CP Monday Bala Kuryas; Kwara Command, CP Emienbo Tuesday Assayamo.

FCT Police Command, CP Babaji Sunday; Kogi Command, CP Arungwa Nwazue Udo; Kaduna Command, CP Abdullahi Mudashiru; Benue Command, CP Akingbola Olatunji.

Jigawa Command, CP Aliyu Sale Tafida; Enugu Command, CP Abubakar Lawal; Cross River Command, CP Alhassan Aminu; Bayelsa Command, CP Echeng Eworo Echeng, Kebbi Command, CP Musa Baba.

CP Sikiru Akande, a former CP in Cross River State was redeployed as the CP ICT, Force Headquarters.

CP Ndatsu Aliyu Mohammed, ex-Commissioner of Police, Enugu, is now the CP Anti-Fraud Unit, FCID, Abuja.

CP Bankole Lanre Sikiru moves to Lagos as the CP INTERPOL, FCID; CP Augustine Arop was posted to Jos as the Deputy Commandant, Police Staff College.