APC presidential primaries: Governors propose Amaechi, Osinbajo, Tinubu, two others

All Progressives Congress (APC) Governors have proposed five presidential aspirants to participate at today’s primary.

The Governor of Plateau Governor, Simon Lilongwe, confirmed the proposal to reporters in Abuja.

According to him, the selection was done based on the reality on ground and without bias and sentiments.

The five aspirants are from the South and they include, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Chibuike Amaechi, Prof Yemi Osinbajo, Dave Umahi and Kayode Fayemi

Lalong said their names were listed in alphabetical order.

Recall that Governors elected on the platform of the All Progressives Congress in the North are insisting that the ruling party must present a Southern presidential candidate for the 2023 general election.