BREAKING: Tinubu releases ministerial portfolios, assigns FCT to Wike, Labour to Lalong


President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has just released the list of portfolios for his ministerial appointees as follows:

1.       Yusuf Sununu – Minister of Education,


2.       Nyesom Wike – FCT


3.       Mohammed Badaru – Defence


4.       Ahmed Dangiwa – Housing and Urban Development


5.       Simon Lalong Labour and Employment


6.       Bosun Tuani – Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy


7.       Ishak Salaco – Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management


8.       Wale Edun – Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy


9.       Bunmi Tunji – Minister of Marine and Blue Economy


10.   Adedayo Adelabu- Minister of Power,


11.   Tunisia Alausa – Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare


12.   Dele Alake – Minister of Solid Minerals Development


13.   Lola Ade-John- Minister of Tourism


14.   Adegboyega Oyetola – Minister of Transportation


15.   Doris Anite – Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment


16.   Uche Nnaji – Minister of Innovation Science and Technology


17.   Nkiruka Onyejeocha – Minister of State, Labour and Employment


18.   Uju Kennedy – Minister of Women Affairs


19.   David Umahi – Minister of Works


20.   Festus Keyamo – Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development


21.   Abubakar Momoh – Minister of Youth


22.   Betta Edu – Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation


23.   Ekperikpe Ekpo – Minister of State, Gas Resources


24.   Heineken Lokpobiri – Minister of State, Petroleum Resources


25.   John Enoh – Minister of Sports Development



Sources within the presidency said no date has been fixed yet for the inauguration but that a ministerial retreat will commence very soon.